Bank of Scotland Credit Cards

Fill out this form to make a complaint against Bank Of Scotland Credit Card today!

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpg, png, pdf, docx.
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    Bank Of Scotland Credit Card Complaints & Claims

    Bank Of Scotland Plc was incorporated on 2007-09-17, it is a Public Limited Company and it's registered office is based in Not Available. The company's current status is Active. Bank Of Scotland Plc currently has 15 directors.

    Our Customers rate this company

    1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (151 votes, average: 1.60 out of 5)
    Loading...
    AddressThe Mound, Edinburgh, EH1 1YZ
    Incorporation Date2007-09-17
    Company NumberSC327000
    Company TypePublic Limited Company
    Company StatusActive
    JurisdictionScotland
    Company Websitehttps://missoldclaimsassist.com/bank-of-scotland/
    Directors
    BENTLEY, Sarah EliseSince 2019-01-01
    BLACKWELL, Lord (Norman Roy)Since 2012-06-01
    CHALMERS, William Leon DavidSince 2019-08-01
    COLOMBÁS CALAFAT, JuanSince 2013-11-29
    DICKINSON, Alan PeterSince 2014-09-08
    FREW, Anita MargaretSince 2010-12-01
    GILLIGAN, Brendan EdwardSince 2019-01-01
    HENRY, Simon PeterSince 2014-06-26
    HINSHELWOOD, Nigel GrantSince 2019-01-01
    HORTA-OSÓRIO, António Mota De SousaSince 2011-01-17
    LUPTON, Lord (James Roger Crompton)Since 2017-06-01
    MACKENZIE, Amanda FelicitySince 2018-10-01
    PRETTEJOHN, Nicholas Edward TuckerSince 2014-06-23
    SINCLAIR, Stuart WilliamSince 2016-01-04
    WELLER, Sara VivienneSince 2012-02-01
    Registered Names
    Bank Of Scotland PlcSince 2007-09-17 until Present
    Claims Categories
    Credit Card

    Credit cards give you protection on single item purchases between £100 and £30,000, thanks to section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act.

    This means that if you have had or currently have a Bank of Scotland Credit Card from Bank of Scotland, and have a dispute with a supplier of products or services, Bank of Scotland is as liable to you as the person or business that sold you the product or service.

    This protection is afforded to you by law and is there for 6 years from the date of the transaction.

    It is also a little known fact that the same protection is afforded to you as the consumer, even if you part paid for the product or service, perhaps only paying a deposit by credit card.

    So for instance, if you bought a new boiler for your home and paid £500 by credit card as a deposit, you are covered for the full amount of the transaction.

    If you want to know if you qualify before contacting Bank of Scotland or Bank of Scotland who operate the Bank of Scotland Credit Card scheme, you can complete the form on this page and we will investigate the potential claim for you.

    You can upload any documents you have and we will treat your claim in confidence. We will assess your potential success and advise you accordingly. You can then decide if you want us to pursue the claim with the bank for you or if you wish us to pursue the claim for you.


    Rejected Bank of Scotland Credit Cards Claims - Section 75 Consumer Credit Act

    Have you purchased a product or service within the last 6 years that was missold or not fit for purpose with your Credit Card? If so, have you made a claim against your credit card provider and had your claim rejected and not taken it any further?

    Was it rejected by your credit card provider on the basis that the purchase was in breach of the Debtor-Creditor-Supplier link?

    Whatever the reason for your credit card provider rejecting your claim, then it is worth your time speaking to ourselves. We are specialists in rejected credit card claims and can advise you on the best course of action in trying to achieve a successful outcome to your dispute.

    Remember just because the card provider has told you that you haven't got a claim or they have rejected your claim doesn't mean that we cannot achieve a successful outcome for you by representing your claim having undertaken a full review of the merits of the claim.

    We are regulated and authorised Financial Conduct Authority to conduct Claims Management business on your behalf. We will review your rejected claim completely free of charge, and if we consider that your claim has merits then we will represent your claim to your credit card provider on a NO WIN, NO FEE basis.

    We do not charge any money upfront, you will only pay for our service when you receive payment from your credit card provider.

    Cancellation fees may be applicable if you terminate our instruction prior to receiving an outcome of your claim

    If you wish to submit your claim or complaint yourself to Financial Ombudsman Service you can do that here: Submit Claim to FOS (Financial Ombudsman Service)


    Bank Of Scotland Credit Card Reviews

    0 Reviews

    Leave a Review of Bank Of Scotland Credit Card

    Want to join the discussion?
    Feel free to contribute!

    Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *